About Us

The SRT Joint Administrative Council is the governing body responsible for the oversight and management of the MABAS Division 4 & 5 Specialized Response Teams. Click Here to access information regarding Joint Administrative Council meetings.

Current Council Members

Steven Spraker, Chairman
McHenry Township Fire Protection District

Jeffrey Steingart, Vice-Chairman
Wauconda Fire Protection District

Greg Formica, Secretary/Treasurer
Greater Round Lake Fire Protection District

Ron Echtenacher, Council Member
Countryside Fire Protection District

Robert Kreher, Council Member
Fox River Grove Fire Department

Paul Klicker, Council Member
Spring Grove Fire Protection District

Administrative Coordinator Christina Loomis is in charge of the overall administration of SRT and acts as the organization's administrative officer under the
direction of the Joint Administrative Council.

Each member MABAS divisions maintains separate leadership for each team, but members function as one team during training and emergency incidents.  Team leaders within each MABAS divisions report to an operations chief, appointed by each member division's president.  The operations chiefs are:

MABAS Division 4
Chas Buschick
Wauconda Fire Protection District

MABAS Division 5
Chris Way
Nunda Rural Fire Protection District